Saved (Honor Bound Book 1) by Angel Payne

Wicked Winter Boxed Set by Various Authors
Seeking My Destiny (The Doms Of Genesis Book 8) by Jenna Jacob

TITLE: Saved (Honor Bound Book 1)
Honor Bound
Angel Payne


Amazon Kindle


What can I say about this series? Flippin’ AMAZING!

There are some difficult subjects in this book, but they are definitely needed in order to understand the characters, their lives, and the connections and love they forge.

If you’ve read any of my previous reviews of Angel’s books, you know how I adore her writing and her characters – with that being said, the Honor Bound Series is one of my all-time favorites. There are so many feels in each story, and it all began with Garrett and Sage! This couple has such a deep and abiding love, that even transcends death (or does it?).

Angel is a writer with poise and depth who pulls you into her amazing world and introduces you to the characters who beg you to read the stories of their emotionally charged lives.


USA Today bestselling romance author Angel Payne has been reading and writing her entire life, though her love for romances began in junior high, when writing with friends on “swap stories” they’d trade between classes. Needless to say, those stories involved lots of angst, groping, drama, and French kissing.

She began getting a paycheck for her writing in her twenties, writing record reviews for a Beverly Hills-based dance music magazine. Some years, various entertainment industry gigs, and a number of years in the hospitality industry later, Angel returned to the thing she loves the most: creating character-based romantic fiction. Along the way, she also graduated with two degrees from Chapman University in Southern California, taking departmental honors for English, before writing five historical romances for Kensington and Bantam/Doubleday/Dell.

Angel found a true home in writing contemporary-based romances that feature high heat and high concepts, focusing on memorable alpha men and the women who tame them. She has numerous book series to her credit, including the Kinky Truth series, the Secrets of Stone series (with Victoria Blue), and the popular W.I.L.D. Boys of Special Forces series, as well as several stand-alone titles. The Cimarron series launched in 2015 and will continue in 2016.

Angel still lives in Southern California, where she is married to her soul mate and lives on a street that looks like Brigadoon, with their awesome daughter and Lady Claire, the dog with impeccable manners. When not writing, she enjoys reading, pop culture, alt rock, cute shoes, enjoying the outdoors, and gym-ratting (where her skin does NOT look as amazing as this airbrushed picture!).


series-order-headerClick on image for link to Angel’s Amazon Page


Wicked Winter Boxed Set by Various Authors
Seeking My Destiny (The Doms Of Genesis Book 8) by Jenna Jacob